Non-vegetarian doughnuts are not as bad as you'd think
The rumors are that the doughnuts are fried in lard, though the management says otherwise. I’ll believe the management, but not recommend these to vegetarians just to be safe.
Regardless of the actual composition, the doughnuts have got some spectacular fried golden color, and crunchiness and flavor to match.
Spalding’s makes their doughnuts by hand in small batches. So it seems ironic that they are across the street from the enormous Jif peanut butter factory.